Home of Representatives Confirms Service Chiefs – Punch Newspapers

The Home of Representatives on Wednesday confirmed the appointment of the Heads of Service by President Bola Tinubu.

This adopted the adoption of a report by an ad-hoc committee that reviewed prime navy officers.

The chairman of the ad-hoc committee, Babajimi Benson, then introduced a report which was promptly adopted.

The service chiefs confirmed on the Committee of the Entire on Wednesday are Main Normal Christopher Musa as Chief of Protection Employees; Chief of Normal Employees, Main Normal Abiodun Lagbaja; Chief of Naval Employees, Admiral Emmanuel Ogalla and Air Vice Marshal Hassan Abubakar as Chief of Air Employees.

Will probably be recalled that President Bola Tinubu not too long ago wrote to the Home of Representatives in search of the affirmation of a nominee for Head of Service.

The President’s request is in accordance with the provisions of Article 18(1) of the Armed Forces Legislation. Cap A20, Legal guidelines of the Federation of Nigeria.

All rights reserved. This materials and different digital content material on this web site is probably not reproduced, printed, broadcast, transcribed or redistributed in entire or partially with out the prior specific written permission of PUNCH.

Contact: [email protected]

Leave a Comment

Translate »